Ad-hoc announcement in compliance with Art. 17 MAR

Frankfurt/Main | July 19, 2019

euromicron AG: Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board resigns from office at the end of the next Annual General Meeting on August 29, 2019 and reappointment of the Supervisory Board

The Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board of euromicron AG, Evelyne Freitag, informed the company today and announced in a letter to shareholders that she would be resigning her Supervisory Board mandate, which was transferred to her for five years (until 2021) at the Annual General Meeting on July 28, 2016, prematurely with effect from the end of the Annual General Meeting on August 29, 2019. The Letter to Shareholders is available on the company’s website at It will be attached to the notice of the convening of the Annual General Meeting of the company to be held on August 29, 2019, in the Federal Gazette (Bundesanzeiger) of July 23, 2019.

The acquisition of Funkwerk AG as a new anchor and backstop investor and the associated capital increase not only provided sufficient funds for necessary future investments, but also new market opportunities due to the valuable technical and strategic complementarity of the new shareholder, Freitag explained her decision: “In order to create the opportunity to staff the Supervisory Board in line with the new ownership structure in this promising starting situation,” she advised the new strategic anchor investor “to take on the appropriate role on the Supervisory Board.”

Dr. Michael Radke, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Funkwerk AG and CEO of the Hörmann Group, has expressed his willingness to assume responsibility in the control committee and to stand for election. The Supervisory Board will propose to the Annual General Meeting on August 29, 2019, that the following candidates be elected as members of the Supervisory Board:

  • Dr. Michael Radke, Dipl. Ing. Mechanical Engineering, CEO and Managing Director of Hörmann Holding GmbH & Co. KG, Kirchseeon, Germany
  • Dr. Wolfram Römhild, Business Economist, Managing Director of GoetzPartners Unternehmensberatung, Munich, Germany
  • Dr. Martina Sanfleber, Doctorate in Business Administration; full-time member of the Supervisory Board of RWE/innogy Group, Meerbusch, Germany

Communicating person:
Ariane Manthey
Investor Relations Manager
Phone: +49 69 631583-293
ariane.manthey [at]

About euromicron AG:
euromicron AG ( is a medium-sized technology group that unites 16 companies from the fields of Smart Buildings, Smart Industry, Critical Infrastructures and Smart Services. Rooted in Germany, euromicron operates internationally with its around 1,900 employees at 40 locations. Backed by its expertise in sensor systems, terminal devices, infrastructures, platforms, software and services, euromicron is able to offer its customers end-to-end solutions from a single source. As a result, euromicron helps small and medium-sized enterprises, large companies and public-sector organizations enhance their agility and efficiency, prevent security risks and develop new business models. As a German specialist for the Internet of Things (IoT), euromicron enables its customers to network business and production processes and successfully achieve digitization. euromicron AG generated total sales of €318.0 million in fiscal year 2018.

If you have any more questions, please contact

euromicron AG
Investor & Public Relations
Siemensstraße 6
63263 Neu-Isenburg
Phone: +49 69 631583-0
Fax: +49 69 631583-17
WKN A1K030
ISIN DE000A1K0300

nach oben

RSS News Feeds

At the pulse of the digital future.
Keep up-to-date with our RSS feeds

Contact us

Tel.: +49 69 631583-0
Group Structure at a glance

Contact form

You want more information?
Fill out our contact form - quick and easy!